HOPE! It’s more then just a word.

19 Sep

Today my friends, I’m going to talk about the word hope. This is one word that starts out as an open ending word, and what follows this powerful word sends the meaning of the word in one direction or another.

The dictionaries definition is this ; a feeling that what is wanted will happen, desire accompanied. To want or expect. Today this word is more powerful than any other word I can think of in our vocabulary. The economy is still rough, politics are nasty as they ever been, and friends or not so good of friends use both (economy & politics) to try to make you feel inferior. They are “hoping” that you cave in and submit to their ways with not so good tactics. So HOPE in their world is of the negative ending, from my point of view.

I try to hope for a better word, less arguing, hating, stealing, hoarding,killings,ect… What sounds better to you? I HOPE HE WINS? or, I HOPE HE GETS HIS BUTT BEAT DOWN AND LOSES? I would say the first question. But there are a lot of people who think in the mindset of the second question. That to me is sad. We as a world need to finish the word HOPE with a positive ending of words. It may not fix the economy or politics, but it sure will make people feel better and not stressed out. That my friend may change minds of companies ,and they may start hiring again. Politics may calm down, your neighbor may say hello to you, your family may be happier as well.

I hope 10,000 people read this, even if they post nasty comments or disagree. I hope I can change some minds on how they think. I hope you have a healthy life. I hope you wake up happy even if you have to do something you do not like that day. I hope you can eat more than one meal a day. I hope your family is a loud one, that means they are alive and healthy. I hope you help your neighbor, even if you are not talkative with them.  I hope your heater does not break during the winter.

The only way to put HOPE into action is to change the way you think . Then act upon it with good intentions, even if you do not make a single penny off of your actions. Good HOPE will take the stress and frown lines out of your face as well. Good hope will make you more attractive to others.

Even if you are not a religious person , read PSALMS CHAPTERS 9-10. Those are so true to todays world. It will take 3 minutes to read them.

TEACH YOUR CHILD HAPPINESS. AND THEY WILL KNOW THE VALUE OF LIFE, NOT THE PRICE OF IT.

Hope hat on ZAZZLE. http://www.zazzle.com/hope_trucker_hat-148818285801933475

4 Responses to “HOPE! It’s more then just a word.”

  1. articles September 20, 2012 at 12:35 am #

    Yeah bookmaking this wasn’t a bad decision outstanding post!

    • Chad Johnson October 3, 2012 at 3:16 pm #

      Thank you for stopping by and reading my blog.

  2. Jeremy Tarrats December 10, 2012 at 12:13 pm #

    I am happy that I noticed this web blog , just the right info that I was looking for! .

    • Chad Johnson December 17, 2012 at 11:22 am #

      Thank you for the kind words and I hope you read more of my blog posts and tell others.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,280 other followers

