I dare you to read this!

27 Feb

There are those out there who think taking care of oneself or thinking about oneself is the best practice in life. Whether if it’s ones personal life, the business world or on a sports team. I am here to tell you that is the wrong way to go through life.

Here is a prime example of my belief system. Last week Kansas City,Missouri had a nice snow storm. After it stopped snowing , I went out and started to shovel the snow. Not only did I do my stoop and sidewalk. I kept on shoveling down the sidewalk and up other people’s stoops. All the while the other men on the street just did their sidewalk and stoop. They did however stop and stare at me as if I was nuts (I am the oldest man on the block and in the best shape).

Well this week we had another snow storm. By the time I got outside to shovel, the other men started doing what I did the last week. They did not stop at the end of their sidewalk. They kept on shoveling other folks stoops and sidewalks. I may have looked like odd man out the first time, but I led by example. The older folks and single ladies didn’t have to fend for themselves. Paying it forward is contagious.

Look at it this way in the business world. A good CEO or manager will only make themselves better, and a great CEO or manager will make the whole company or department better. It’s called leading by example. It’s called motivation. It’s called longevity. A good CEO or manager will cut cost on their product or use the scare tactic to make a profit. A great CEO or manager will get their workers to do the right thing out of the kindness of their heart and willingness to please the higher-ups.

A good athlete will go for the best stats on the team and not the win. When they get tired of losing they will ask to be traded. A great player will stay on the same team and get the rest of the players to step it up for the championship trophy. Their stats are secondary and the team’s success is primary. When the team becomes the best , then their stats will also be the leagues best in the end.

TRY TO BE THE GREATEST AND NOT JUST GOOD. HELP OTHERS AND PERSONAL GREED WILL NOT BE A PART OF YOUR LIFE. YOU WILL HAVE MORE SUCCESS.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,280 other followers

