Hang your coat on this side. The other side is for girls only.

17 Aug

When I was in the 4th grade my family moved to Sioux City , Iowa from Hinton , Iowa. On the first day of school ( Washington Elementary ), I was shown where to hang my coat by a person who would end up being one of my best friends.  He showed me where to hang my coat in the coat room. He pointed to one side and said ,” hang your coat over here, the other side is for girls only”. When it was time for recess I noticed all of the girls got their coat and took off . My coat was on their side. The boys started to laugh at me.

Have you ever been in a situation where someone tells you something or gives you information , and you find out it’s wrong ?  Is the person trying to be funny ? Is the person trying to get you fired from a job ? Is the person trying to get you out of the starting line up on a sports team ? Do they hate you ? Do they feel intimidated by your talents ? Do they want to see you fail ? Do they want to see you get hurt ?  Do they want you to get lost, and then have you get jumped around the corner ?……..

These are questions everyone needs to ask themselves before they ask where to hang their coats . You need to assess the situation , and think of what the outcome will be if you listen to the person giving you the information . Look at where you are at and where you will be after you ask ; ” where do I hang my coat at ?”  Will you be better off or worse off ? Be careful and think , ” what will they gain if they give me bad information on purpose ?”

BE CAREFUL AS TO WHERE YOU HANG YOUR COAT IN LIFE !!

QUOTE OF THE DAY ; Do it. Do it right. Do it right now. ( NASA Slogan ).

2 Responses to “Hang your coat on this side. The other side is for girls only.”

  1. hotshot bald cop August 31, 2011 at 2:14 am #

    Pulitzer prize stuff in attendance.

    • Chad Johnson August 31, 2011 at 9:46 am #

      LOL. I don’t know how to take that, but thank you. This blog is something I started A little while back out of being stresseed out due to being laid off. I never have done anything close to this at anytime in my life. It does help me relax, even if no one reads this or if a million people do ( my dream ). I hope you enjoy them and share the link with others. Once again thank you Hotshot Bald Cop.

Leave a Reply

