Flash Mobs.

21 Aug

From watching the news and reading the news, I guess this is the new trend among teenage kids. But the problem with flash mobs are they can become dangerous. Here in Kansas City 3 kids was shot and rushed to the Hospital . These kids also play knock out ( google that if you have no idea what it is ). This happened with in 50 yards of the Mayor. After that he decided a curfew should be in place. I bet if he was not there, there would be no curfew. There have been unruly kids and killings going on for decades now.

This is my opinion as to why kids have gotten way out of hand, and it’s not because I am in my 40’s. It’s from what I see and hear. It all starts with the parents or lack of parents. When I was a kid I never saw ” dads” walking around with a sag or their hat tilted to the side with oversized shirts acting like they was some kind of teenage gang-banger. I never saw a ” mom” dress with clothes bought at the same store as their daughter. I never saw ” parents” at school sporting events getting drunk in the parking lot like they was 20 or younger. Stop going to the night clubs and acting young, you’re not.

You even have these ” parents” having keggers with their kids and their friends. You even hear of stories of “parents” smoking weed with the kids or hanging on the street corner selling dope with their kids. If kids see their parents acting ignorant, they will act just as bad if not worse.

When I was young adults acted like adults, dressed like adults , and punished us kids like we were kids. STOP trying to be like your child or be a friend. You are to be a parent. And if you are doing what your parent did, then break the chain of stupidity and help stop these flash mob games.

You also hear kids say that they have nothing to do. Well when I was a kid I had 3 channels on the T.V., one beat up bike ,  a few gloves and balls , and old running shoes. My curfew was the street lights, no mayor had to impose a curfew. I had parents who did that for me, and if I did not follow the rules, my butt had a meeting with old leather belt.

Kids today have X-BOX 360, I-POD, I-PAD, NITENDO WII , PLAYSTATION 2,3,4,5…, INTERNET, CABLE WITH 400 CHANNELS, AND CELL PHONES. What more do they need ??? Answer ; parents who dress like adults and act like adults. Yes you can joke around, clown around, say silly stuff. But put down the booze, drugs, pull up your pants and shop at Sears, Target, K-Mart, Gordmans, Lane Bryant, Wal-Mart , or J.C. Penny.. ( you get the idea, I hope ). The other stores are for the kids or tools in their 20’s…

QOUTE OF THE DAY; It is never too late to be what you might have been. ( George Eliot ).

6 Responses to “Flash Mobs.”

  1. Been August 22, 2011 at 1:27 am #

    Thanks for the blog and insights. Sorry that you have time to do this. I think it’s time well spent. Your veiws are correct. but the underlying reasons we have these terrible results from our kids isn’t the clothes parents wear. We lost morality. In a way, I’m athiest. If you were to ask a pastor of any organized religious person. On the other hand i am very religious. I believ there is a higher being but not necessarily a God on a flying couch with a monitor getting pissed off at us. I can’t explain God to anyone but I can see we’ve clearly lost him. All parents moral ground has been lost in knowledge and confusing rationalizations. Too much thinking not enough faith. Einstien said “Education is unlearning everything you learned in school”. but no one listens to that. There is a principle we need to succumb to. We need fathers. notice that a churcher will hopefully and most likely be a good person? They may not even get what they are learing in church, as they shouldn’t because it’s wrongly motivated. But, they follow the beliefs as if they are being told what to do by thier “father”. Kids without church are more likely to be in say, A MOB. lol. Go figure. We all follow something it seems. even if we aren’t following anything we a following that we don’t follw. very few follow faith in morality and ethics. THey don’t think that being good will get them anywhere. I can go forever I’ll quit here. Thanks for the blog. HOpe you enjoyed my reply.
    Bill

    • Chad Johnson August 22, 2011 at 7:57 am #

      Been ( Bill ) , thanks for reading and responding. I agree with what you say. Some parents these days have lost their morals , just by the way they act. That is why kids act they way they do. I guess with my point in all of this, is the parents act too childish and not parent like. I hope you keep coming back to read my ” writings ” and if you wish let others know about this blog. Once again, thank you.

  2. Dr. Reginia (@Dr_Reginia) August 22, 2011 at 8:04 pm #

    Many of today’s parents shouldn’t be parents. I don’t know when and why the parenting ball was dropped but it is now buried deep in the dungs of parenting hell. I don’t understand how this behavior is tolerated or celebrated and why stupid stuff like this happens. When did it become acceptable to have reckless children and accept little to no responsibility for their actions. I am quite disgusted by this growing trend.

    • Chad Johnson August 22, 2011 at 8:17 pm #

      Dr. Regina, if you are in your 40’s like me , it started with parents my age. Some of them do not want to grow up and act their age. I sit back and think the same thing you are thinking. All I do is shake my head, because if you call a ” parent ” on their lack of skills they will be the first to pull a pistol on you and load one in you. The kids see how these ” adults ” act and imitate them.

  3. Chuck August 23, 2011 at 4:50 pm #

    Chad,

    I got to start by saying that I agree with you on most, if not all of these points. I do miss the days back in Sioux City, growing in up in a way that I wouldn’t trade for anything. But after knowing you for 30 years now, I have to laugh and point out that you just wrote a blog that has a paragraphs that starts with the words “Kids today…”. I just spent weekend yelling at the neighbor kids for throwing there balls into my yard and then climbing the 6 foot wooden fence to get the balls, over and over and over again. What’s happening to us? When I walk down the street, I see guys with there pants down below there ass, and I think “Why don’t you pull your pants up? Do you know how stupid you look?” And think to myself: “Argh! I’m turning into my grandparents.”

    On a brighter side, let all the crappy parents raise there kids poorly. That way when your daughter is brought up right, she will have an advantage over the idiots out there.
    🙂

    • Chad Johnson August 23, 2011 at 7:18 pm #

      LOL, thanks for reading Chuck. The kids of today have no respect for rules and laws. That’s why a lot of them will steal, fight, or shoot to get what they do not have. When we were kids, we just had smart a$$ mouths. That I can deal with, that’s a part of being a kid. You need to get a huge dog that slobbers over the kids balls. That way they will make sure that they never come into your yard again. 😉

Leave a Reply

