Donut or Fritter ?

22 Aug

Are you a donut or a fritter ? This I want you to think about when I talk about my version of wealth. Wealth is defined as how much money , land , stocks , cars , homes , or companies you may own . The opposite of wealth is destitution or poverty. You have hardly anything or nothing at all when it comes to worldly possessions .

My version of wealth has nothing to do with worldly possessions. It is how much love do you have for yourself ? How happy do you make yourself ? How close are you with family ? Some may even say wealth is how many friends do you have. To me that is a good side effect of how you think of yourself.

If you need worldly possessions or lots of friends to define wealth, then you have a big empty hole you are trying to fill inside of you like a donut hole. If you make yourself happy or feel real good about who you are and have a close family, then you are a fritter. You are a solid being and you have no empty space inside of you like a donut.

Yes you need money , and friends to make it in this world .  Money is nothing but a tool to pay bills . Cars , homes, and job titles only make you look like a fritter, but you are probably a donut.  Friends are good to have for good company ( even when times are bad ) . The ones who are there only when life is good are not real friends , they are long johns. They look like whole people, but they are soft on the inside like a long john .  Long johns are the first to spoil with all the fake filling inside.

I am a fritter . I do not need an outside source to make me feel whole. This world has a lot of donuts . The sad thing about that is the donuts are the ones who run this planet, and they have the least amount of substance of all the breakfast pastries.

Let’s get more fritters ! They are the most filling of them all .

QUOTE OF THE DAY ; Remember that you are unique. If that is not fulfilled , then something wonderful has been lost . ( Martha Graham ).

4 Responses to “Donut or Fritter ?”

  1. Dr. Reginia (@Dr_Reginia) August 22, 2011 at 8:01 pm #

    I think I may be a little of both. Though friendship and wealth can be viewed in isolation (which for me works) they are slightly interdependent. You can have happiness when all of you basic needs are met which takes some degree of wealth. I am sure some people living in poverty are happy but I couldn’t be.

    • Chad Johnson August 22, 2011 at 8:04 pm #

      True Dr. Regina. I have met some rotten acting wealthy people and I have met some very happy poor people and visa versa.. For me happiness starts with the inner self and goes outward. Thanks for reading.

  2. Chad Johnson January 2, 2012 at 1:37 pm #

    I am a fritter.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Breakfast At The Park | this man's journey - December 12, 2011

    […] Donut or Fritter ? (chadjohnsonsmindset.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

