It’s not where you live , but how you live.

4 Sep

So many times I see these cars go zipping past me like they are being chased by someone. But then I see what direction they are headed and the type of car they are driving. Most of th cars are of the B.M.W. type and they are headed to the area of town that have $500,000 homes or higher.

The drivers have this look on their face like they are frightened because they are in an area that does not meet their standard of income ( poor folk ). I bet they got this idea that because they are in my part of town, that we are crooks or we give a crap about them. Let me clarify one thing, we got our own problems and don’t give a hoot about your tight wad butt. Just because people live in rich areas does not mean they are saints or in a crimeless area.

Yes my neck of the woods is rough , but in the rich part of town there are many crooks. They do steal in a subtle way, they will not pay taxes, they will lay you off and send your job overseas ( and say they are patriotic ). Or they have work done to their yard or house and then refuse to pay in full because they are dissatisfied ( so they say ). All of this is done out of greed. How much more money does a person need to live ?

In my neck of the woods people will steal, rob right out in the open and not be subtle about it. Most of the time it’s done out of survival because of the unemployment rate due to the folk farther west ( who drive real fast in my neighborhood out of fear ).

Both ways of doing the stealing are way wrong . It’s not where you live but how you live. There are a lot of law-abiding people in my town who just want to be left alone and be happy .  Just like how there are happy law-abiding people to the west of my town. But us poor folk don’t drive fast to leave your town. We drive the speed limit, if we don’t the cops in the rich town will jack with yah. I know because I have been pulled over and questioned because of the car I drive. I don’t ” fit in” is what the cops tell me. So you tell me , who should be more afraid when not in their neighborhood ? The rich who drive like a bat out of hell , or the poor who just wanna get home?

It’s not where you live , but how you live.

QUOTE OF THE DAY ; Most of us are so busy doing what we think we have to do , that we do not think about what we really want to do .  ( Robert Percival ).

6 Responses to “It’s not where you live , but how you live.”

  1. Dr. Reginia September 5, 2011 at 7:35 am #

    It’s definitely how you live. Regardless of income, tax bracket, or materials goodies, I believe that each person should have the basic fundamentals of humanity and love. Money doesn’t buy happiness but financial issue don’t either.

    • Chad Johnson September 5, 2011 at 10:35 am #

      I agree with you Dr. Regina. That is what I am trying to get across. There is good and evil in all communities , but the fast drivers ( the rich ) think all poor people are crooks.

  2. solutions777 September 5, 2011 at 10:16 am #

    Envy, jealousy and hate of the wealth strikes again.

    • Chad Johnson September 5, 2011 at 10:38 am #

      I am not doing any of that solutions777. That’s how you are reading into it, I feel sorry for you. I said there is good and bad in both communities. Or did you over look that? I was pointing out that the fast drivers ( the rich people ) have this notion that all the people in my town are crooks because we are not rich. And that is not the case. I said there is crooks in both communities and good people in both communities.

  3. Anthony Lawrence September 5, 2011 at 2:36 pm #

    Well, said, Chad. Well said indeed.

    • Chad Johnson September 5, 2011 at 2:44 pm #

      Thank you so much Anthony . From reading you posts I think we are on the same page and I think a lot of others are to, but afraid to say it out loud.

Leave a Reply

