Slow Your Role.

20 Sep

How many of you out there hear people talking about what they do not have ? Do they act like they are happy or upset that they do not have what they want ? I have noticed that the ones who keep chasing after what they do not have , they are never happy. As soon as they get what they have been wanting, they will turn their head and look in another direction and find something else they want. They then are not happy again.

If you are never satisfied with what you have, you will always be upset. Look at people who have 6 cars or 80 pair of jeans. They seem to have this dislike of themselves deep down inside of them. What about the person who works 12-16 hour days. There are those who are always chasing after that extra client . They are not happy with the business they have ( now if you’re losing business and about to go under, then get those customers ). There are those who have 5 kinds of phones and computers and they are wanting the next great gadget. They act unhappy until they get it ( just for about 5 minutes then they are not happy ).

Teach yourself to be happy with what you have. If you change your behavior, your attitude will follow. Heck I still have the boob tube type of T.V. I am very happy with what I have. I am not worried about what I do not have. I have ripped up furniture. I am happy with what I have, I could have no furniture ( homeless ). I am happy even though I have no job at the moment. It could be worse, I could be 6 feet under.

I had this good friend who use to always say; “you want some, you got none.” That saying falls into this subject. It means you are always chasing after what you do not have , and to be happy with what you got. So be happy with where you are at, not where you wish you were at . Don’t get me wrong goals are good. They give you something to live for. But be happy in the moment you are in right now.

QUOTE OF THE DAY ; Dreams are what get you started. Disipline is what keeps you going. ( Jim Ryan ).

4 Responses to “Slow Your Role.”

  1. j johnson September 20, 2011 at 11:44 pm #

    i can add to this ..too many couples when they first get married want everything new and they are forever chasing that dept counting down the days when they will be out of dept.when i was first married everything we owned was used and it was several years before we bought new. i never have regretted going that route . i think more people would be happier if they went with that mind set.. save up cash and then buy it.. it works..

  2. Chad Johnson September 20, 2011 at 11:53 pm #

    That is a good point. To many people want to start out at the top. But even thoughs who are at the top are not very happy. They seam to be chasing something they will never get, and there for are always unhappy way deep down. But you do have a very good point. I did not even think of it that way when I did this blog. Thank you for stopping by and reading the blog. Please reshare with others if you wish.

  3. Sal Nauyen September 28, 2011 at 8:41 am #

    should update more often great read, also like the design of the blog.

    • Chad Johnson October 4, 2011 at 2:11 pm #

      Thank you Sal. I blog when something is on my mind.

Leave a Reply

