Have To Say My Piece About The Global Revolution & Occupy .

10 Oct

I have been watching the Global Revolution and Occupy Wall Street for the last few weeks. What I have noticed on LIVE stream and what the T.V. stations are reporting are two polar opposites. What I have learned first hand is the stations on T.V. will out-and-out lie and not even blink twice about it. That to me says they do that so much they think they tell the truth the whole time.

Now on to what I have been thinking about. I hear all of these stories how C.E.O.’s are so smart and know how to run things, yet they seem to have a problem with living off of 1 million a year, so they lay off 20% of the workers to make 3 million a year. If the C.E.O.’s of America are so smart, how come they can not live off of $10.00 an hour like 40% of the work force?

Why is it when America needs to “sacrifice” the C.E.O.’s make cuts on the $10.oo an hour workers and give themselves bonuses ? Yet when we the working poor ( I’m currently a jobless parent ) make a suggestion that they take a pay cut or pay a little more in taxes, we are starting a class warfare ? Or we are engaging in wealth distribution ? Are these ” smart” C.E.O.’s who lay people off so they get bonuses practicing wealth distribution by taking the money that would go to the $10.00 an hour worker and giving it to themselves?

I say this the smartest people and the hardest workers are the ones who make $10.00 an hour, not the top few percent ( you have to know how to survive off of next to nothing). They “claim” to work hard, but most got to the top by who they knew not how hard they worked. They are part of the good ol boys network.

If $10.00 an hour is good enough for the people below the top percent, then it should be good enough for everyone. If a person can not live off of $60,000 a year, then they are not that smart. And like Herman Cain said ” now I don’t have the facts to back this up” but I think 40% of Americans make less than $60,000 a year ( I am mocking Herman Cain).

QOUTE OF THE DAY ; Progress comes from caring more about what needs to be done then about who gets the credit. (Dorothy Height).

 

19 Responses to “Have To Say My Piece About The Global Revolution & Occupy .”

  1. GOP-1 October 11, 2011 at 3:00 pm #

    Hey Bro, IDK where u are coming from. Companies are owned by people who hold equity in a company. They are either stockholders or bond holders. These people hire CEOs to run their companies and make a profit for their money they put up. Now let us suppose a company offered a high quality CEO, who has previously demonstrated an ability to make money and perform for the company owners, a contract for $10.00 an hour. What would happen? He would turn them down cold! Workers are worth what the market is willing to pay for them, just as CEOs are paid what they can get in their market! Workers aren’t getting more money if CEO is paid less!! Just as Poor people won’t be better off if rich pay more taxes to Govt!

    • Chad Johnson October 11, 2011 at 3:29 pm #

      First I am not your brother. I am coming from the side of the fence of an unemployed father. Why is it okay for the workers to make close to nothing? Yet we learn how to survive , and the “rich” have problems making it on a million dollars. So the way I see it, they are not the smart ones or the harder workers. They are the lazy incompentent ones. Today companies are making record profits and they lay off people and not even think 2 times about it.

  2. Geri (@Cornhuskeress) October 12, 2011 at 1:28 am #

    CEOs and business owners also have to deal with the problems in dealing with their $10.00/hour workers cause, like not showing up to work because they partied too much the night before or because their kid has a toothache. They have to deal with meeting budgets and keeping the stockholders happy. They frequently work 70-100 hours a week, late nights and weekends to keep their part of the business going, while the $10.00/hour people clock out at 5:00 PM and forget about work once they leave. Greater responsibility merits greater pay.

    Greater levels of education merit greater pay, too. Why should a nurse’s aid make the same salary as a cardiac surgeon, or a bookkeeper make the same pay as a CPA?

    When a worker agrees to work for a company, presumably he agrees to the pay scale when he signs on. That is his choice, and if he doesn’t like it, he can go look elsewhere.

    • Chad Johnson October 12, 2011 at 7:26 am #

      What makes you think people who make $10.00 an hour have money to go out? There is nothing wrong with a parent staying home with a sick child, I have had to do that many times. The $10.00 an hour worker does worry about work when they clock out. They worry about if they will still have a job the next morning. I have never known of a C.E.O. who has worked over 3 days a week. The rest of the time they are either golfing or going on long weekend vacations. The people who deal or worry about dead lines are the low paid workers. If they do not meet the dead line they are the ones who get fired. If the C.E.O.’s are worried about work quality and time frames, then why are they either shipping the jobs overseas ( where quality control does not exsist) or they lay off workers and have the ones there work herder for less pay?

      The only point you made I agree with Geri is about the medical workers.That’s only because they deal with human life. The rest of your points do not have much ground with me, since I have been on the low pay scale end of work and have seen with my own eyes how the top brass deals with things.

      • GOP-1 October 13, 2011 at 2:12 pm #

        Chad, since u wanted the pay of a CEO, u should have educated yourself enough to become one of them, and finished that part of your life, before u became a Father! U blame your own mistakes upon others! Seems to be a trend with Liberals…Everything is someone else’s fault!

      • Chad Johnson October 13, 2011 at 2:21 pm #

        I never said I wanted or deserved the pay of the C.E.O.. I said I want all Americans to work. What makes you think I’m a liberal?? Before I was a father, I was in the Military defending this country with pride and honor. Learn your facts sir. I want every American to work. It will make us stronger. Countries with low pay and high unemployment are the weak countries.

      • Chad Johnson October 13, 2011 at 2:25 pm #

        Also being educated with a college degree does not make one smart. Here in my city a Brain surgeon has 11 malpractice claims against him. He has done operations where he took out the wrong part of the brain and has cut right through the spinal cord, thus making it impossible for the person who once walked unable to walk again. And he went to college sir.

  3. GOP-1 October 13, 2011 at 3:29 pm #

    No Chad, I believe u have either forgotten what it is to be American, or u were never taught! The stuff u espouse, is the very thing our military has sacrificed so many lives, to defeat! U espouse Communism! Equal outcomes…No one allowed to prosper, EXCEPT Political elites! U are saying we should take away the incentive to be rich! In the name of equality!! How well do u suppose America would do, moving forward on that platform of stupidity?? No more great tech breakthroughs, no more new medicines developed…because Morons took away incentive to achieve great wealth! U need to examine yourself!!

    • GOP-1 October 13, 2011 at 3:39 pm #

      BTW, A place that a person is shielded from rigors and challenges of everyday life, isn’t found on this Earth!! U can put that into the bank!!

    • Chad Johnson October 13, 2011 at 4:26 pm #

      I am very happy with who I am and that I served in the Air Force with a top secrect clearance. That way you are able to think what you want and say what you want. I would love to see every American prosper in the great country we are in. I hopw you have a wonderful life and enjoy others who do not think like you. I am glad you got to read my blog, it makes for an interesting day when I see how others think. I have to say I agree that we disagree.

      • GOP-1 October 13, 2011 at 4:55 pm #

        So, u won’t respond to having same ideas as Communists? U just gonna ignore that point like it doesn’t exist?

      • Chad Johnson October 13, 2011 at 5:08 pm #

        I have ideas of an American. I am beginning to wonder if you are okay. Your comments are beginning to bother me. I have no idea what you are getting at or are saying. I hope you get better at the way you think of ohters and communicate with others as well. You have a wonderful and blessed day. I will no longer comment on what you have to say from here on out. These comments of yours are going in a strange direction.

  4. GOP-1 October 13, 2011 at 5:11 pm #

    Another thing. If we disagree that means u think something I have said is wrong. Find the point u disagree with me, and tell me why I’m wrong!

  5. GOP-1 October 13, 2011 at 5:16 pm #

    That’s right!! Put your head in the sand and run away!! U can’t explain your own positions!! WEAK!!

  6. GOP-1 October 13, 2011 at 5:25 pm #

    If America had ideas like yours, (wanting income equality) we would have never grown into the richest nation in the world! Think how much worse shape the world would be without Capitalism from the USA!! Your ideas are as UN-American as the KGB!!

  7. ????????????whats wrong October 13, 2011 at 11:29 pm #

    gop1 you have read way to much into what mr johnson was saying… u sound like you have mixed up hatred in your bones……you seem to take this personnally you must be a ceo. not all ceos are bad and if you think he was attacking you then screw your head on straight

  8. coco loco October 15, 2011 at 11:28 am #

    you are right on the money about media depictions of occupation particpants. i have seen all kinds of normal, everyday peoples protesting– not just vegan punks and homeless joes, but housewives and retired teacher types too.

    we need jobs. who care’s about how much money the wealthy are making…let them make money. but there is no excuse for the growing disparity in class and access in this country.

    we need to create jobs for folks so everyone can make some money.

    • Chad Johnson October 15, 2011 at 11:43 am #

      Thanks for reading the blog Coco. I agree with you. Everyone needs to make money, but for the corporations to lay people off or send jobs over seas all for a bonus is unamerican to me. If they can not survive off of what they are making and need to have more money, then maybe they are not all that smart after all. And if the media is lying about the marches when we see it live on the internet, I wonder how bad of lies they say on information we do not see. Its scary where this country is headed. I hope America pulls it together.

  9. Kelsie Chambers November 2, 2011 at 1:35 pm #

    I appreciate, cause I found exactly what I was looking for. You’ve ended my 4 day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye

Leave a Reply

