Uber your goals, Lyft your dreams.

1 Nov

I have been driving as an Uber and Lyft driver on the side to make a few dollars. It has been a fun experience and I love it. Each time I set out to drive, I have a destination in mind that I think will be the hotspot for the day. I will turn on the Apps and start the drive to my destination. It never fails and I get pinged to pick riders up before I get to my destination. Now this is a good thing since I am making money. What most of these rides do is take me further and further away from my destination.

All I can do is sit back, relax, and enjoy the ride. If I get upset because my rides are taking me further from where I want to be, I will upset the rider and not enjoy my day. So in other words, just go with it. After about 4-5 hours of driving Uber and Lyft riders around, I notice something, I am at my destination after all with money earned.

Why not live life like an Uber or Lyft driver? Have a goal or destination in mind , but let life’s journey take you wherever life’s events take you. Setting a time on your goals or destinations with a set path will make life frustrating. If you just turn on your daily app with a smile and let things happen ( like I do as an Uber , Lyft driver) life will be way more enjoyable. If you force a certain path in life , you will miss out on the journey . It’s like me passing up on the rides just to get to my destination faster, I would have missed out on meeting new people and not making money along the way.

Your time will come when your life’s Uber or Lyft app will say it’s time to end up at your destination or goal. So enjoy the ride in life and learn from the turns you will take to reach your destination.

Time is subjective.

Leave a comment